- Minimum Wage Claim & Unpaid Wages Lawyers
- Unpaid Overtime Wages Lawyers
- Overtime Pay Calculator
- FLSA Misclassification of Employees as Exempt Cases
- Worker & Employee Rights Lawyers
- FLSA: Learn About The Law That Protects Workers' Rights
- Pennsylvania (PA) Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Massachusetts (MA) Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Arkansas Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Alabama Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- New York State Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Tennessee (TN) Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Mississippi (MS) Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Georgia (GA) Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- Florida (FL) Overtime Labor & Pay Laws
- FLSA Liquidated Damages & Back Pay Lawyers
- Independent Contractor Misclassification & Overtime Pay
- Overtime Workers Comp for Disaster Relief
- Health Care Workers May Face Wage Theft
- Kentucky Labor Laws
- Kentucky Wrongful Termination Lawyers
- Coronavirus Nursing Home Neglect in Kentucky
- COVID-19 Wrongful Termination Kentucky
- COVID-19 Funeral Home Neglect in Kentucky
- Is There a Lemon Law in Kentucky?
- How to Report a Nursing Home in Kentucky
Kentucky (KY) Overtime Labor & Pay
The Kentucky minimum wage is $7.25 per hour, the same as the federal minimum wage. However, Kentucky adopts the federal minimum wage by reference if the federal rate is greater than the state’s minimum wage, according to the U.S. Department of Labor.
Stated Tipped Minimum Wage
Under the Fair Labor Standards Act, employers may receive a tip credit towards the satisfaction of the minimum wage for tipped employee. The minimum wage for tipped employees in Kentucky is set at $2.13 per hour, the same as the federal tipped minimum wage.
State Overtime Law
Non-exempt employees who work overtime in Kentucky are entitled to a pay rate of time-and-a-half for any hours worked over 40 in a single workweek. Employers who fail to pay this overtime rate may be violating labor laws under the FLSA.
Don’t Accept Wage Theft
Employees deserve to be paid fully for time worked, down to the last penny. If you are a Kentucky employee and your employer fails to pay federal minimum wage, or does not pay the overtime rate for hours worked over 40 per workweek, you may be a victim of wage theft. Contact us today by filling out our free, no-risk case evaluation form. You may be entitled to compensation if your employer is found to be committing wage theft.