Headshot of William (Will) Warihay, an Atlanta-based workers’ compensation claim lawyer from Morgan & Morgan

Will Warihay


William (Will) Warihay is an Attorney handling workers’ compensation claims out of the Morgan & Morgan Atlanta office.  Will attended Elon University, where he received his undergraduate degree in Political Science.  Will subsequently attended Elon University School of Law and was awarded his Juris Doctor in 2010.  While attending law school he served as an Executive Member of the Moot Court Board, and he was awarded the David Gergen Award for Leadership and Professionalism, Elon Law’s highest student honor given to one student per year.

Will has been specializing in workers’ compensation and employment law since 2010.  In North Carolina, Will served as an Adjunct Professor of Law at Elon University, where he taught trial practice and coached the Elon University Mock Trial team.  Since 2014, Will has worked as a Lecturer at Georgia Tech in Atlanta, where he teaches trial practice and coaches the nationally-ranked Georgia Tech Mock Trial team.

Will is a member in good standing of both the North Carolina and Georgia State Bar Associations, and he is sworn in to practice in each jurisdiction. He is a member of the Georgia Trial Lawyers Association, the Lawyers Club of Atlanta, and the Georgia Injured Workers’ Association, where he serves on the executive committee advocating for the rights of injured workers.

In his spare time, Will serves as a Director on the Board for the American Mock Trial Association (AMTA), a non-profit organization responsible for organizing undergraduate mock trial competitions on a national level.  In this role, Will served a term as President of the Board of Directors from 2018-2020, and Will has been a member of the Executive Committee for AMTA since 2012.  Will also enjoys spending time with his family and friends, golfing, and cheering on Atlanta United and all Philadelphia sports teams.

  • Elon University, 2007
  • Elon University School of Law, 2010

  • North Carolina, 2010
  • Georgia, 2012